OURC Committee 2018-19

The more prominent club committee members are the President (who is also the Blues’ Team Captain), the Secretary, the Treasurer and the Match Rifle Captain (who is the Match Rifle Blues’ Team Captain). However, the entire committee strives towards a smooth running of the club and are also responsible for conducting training sessions for the teams and new members.

You can contact each of our committee members directly via email.

Daniel Thomas du Toit
St Catherine’s College
MChem (Chemistry)
Email Me



Kate Foye
St Edmund Hall
BA (Jurisprudence)


Social Secretary

Jack Woollett
Pembroke College
MEng (Engineering)


Alumni Officer

Tom Jewson
Christ Church
MChem (Chemistry)


IT Officer & Webmaster

Yuan Zhou
Keble College
DPhil in Computer Science


Thomas Nightingale
Merton College
BA (History)
Email Me


Match Rifle Captain

Katherine Lightbown
Pembroke College
MSt in Ecclesiastical History


Training and Development Officer

Michael Horrell
St Hugh’s College
DPhil in Biochemistry


Police Liaison 

George Twinn
St Hilda’s College
BA (Jurisprudence)



Health and Safety Officer

Odessa Ng
Oriel College
BA (Jurisprudence)