OURC win the Humphry!

Posted on

We’ve only gone and done it! Delighted to announce that Oxford have won the Humphry for the first time since 2000, with (we think) our record, and the second-highest score ever, of 867 and 87 V-bulls! Massive thanks to our coaches, Mike Buchanan, John Webster, Mike Wentges and Dick Winney, and congratulations to the shooters, Michael Horrell (who top scored for OURC with 219.23), captain Thomas Nightingale (218.25), Bruce Winney (214.19) and Russell Woodger (216.20). Thanks as well to Harriet Vane, our adjutant; George Twinn, the reserve; and last but not least, Tom Rylands, our armourer, ammunition-provider and all round crisis solver, without whom we absolutely could not have done it. Roll on the Chancellors’ in a fortnight, and bring on next year!